We’re delighted to reveal the 2017 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction judging panel. Chaired by CEO of House Productions Tessa Ross, the 2017 panel includes a fantastic array of inspirational women from the worlds of journalism, comedy, film and writing. Joining Tessa on the judging panel are journalist, author and co-founder of The Pool Sam Baker, presenter and broadcaster Katie DerhamAminatta Forna, award-winning novelist, memoirist and essayist and Sara Pascoe, comic and author.

“I’m honoured to be chairing this year’s Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction,” commented Tessa Ross, “As well as the great pleasure of spending time with four very talented judges, I’m thrilled to be part of this celebration of great writing and very much look forward to it.”

Now in its 22nd year, the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction is the UK’s most prestigious annual book award for fiction written by a woman.

The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction accepts submissions from any woman writing in English – whatever her nationality, country of residence, age or subject matter. Submitted novels must be published in the UK between 1st April 2016 and 31st March 2017.

The winner will receive a cheque for £30,000 and a limited edition bronze figurine known as a ‘Bessie’, created and donated by the artist Grizel Niven. Both are anonymously endowed.

The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction 2017 will be awarded on Wednesday June 7th 2017.

Don’t forget to follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram to track the judges’ progress over the coming months as they whittle the entries down to the eventual 2017 winning book.

Plus! Watch the behind-the-scenes video clip below and get to know our 2017 judges better: