Women's Prize Trust


Everything we do at the Women’s Prize Trust is underpinned by our mission to change the world through books by women, opening up pathways into reading and writing for the storytellers and booklovers of tomorrow.

Barbara Kingsolver Winner of the 2023 Women's Prize for Fiction

The inaugural Women’s Prize for Non-Fiction has launched.

The judging panel for the 2024 prize is chaired by historian and broadcaster Professor Suzannah Lipscomb. She is joined by fair fashion campaigner Venetia La Manna; academic, author and consultant Professor Nicola Rollock; biographer and journalist Anne Sebba; and author and 2018 winner of the Women’s Prize for Fiction Kamila Shamsie.


Women’s Prize for Fiction 2024

The Women’s Prize for Fiction is the greatest celebration of female creativity in the world.

The judging panel for the 2024 prize is chaired by author Monica Ali. She is joined by author Ayọ̀bámi Adébáyọ̀; author and illustrator Laura Dockrill; actor Indira Varma; and presenter and author Anna Whitehouse.