The countdown is on!

On Wednesday 14th June at 7:10pm the winner of the 2023 Women’s Prize for Fiction will be announced and you can watch it live!

Simply set a YouTube reminder and tune in for the live stream announcement, as chair of judges Louise Minchin reveals the winner, direct from Bedford Square Gardens in London.

Half of this year’s list – described as ‘ambitious, eclectic and hard-hitting’ – is made up of first-time novelists appearing alongside novels by previous Women’s Prize-winning and shortlisted authors.

The six shortlisted books are as follows:

Black Butterflies by Priscilla Morris
Pod by Laline Paull
Fire Rush by Jacqueline Crooks
Trespasses by Louise Kennedy
The Marriage Portrait by Maggie O’Farrell
Demon Copperhead by Barbara Kingsolver